Demi Lovato and Jessie J Sign Up for ‘The Mortal Instruments’ Soundtrack

By  | 

Screen GemsLess than 50 days until we're graced with the presence of Shadowhunters in theaters for the first time in The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones. (Yes, we're freaking out too.) But before the day comes where we can squee our brains out from seeing Jace, Clary and co. on the big screen, you've got to see who's on the soundtrack.

For starters, Demi Lovato! The "Heart Attack" crooner will sing a new song titled "Heart By Heart" for the album, which is tapped for release on August 20 (the day before the movie debuts). Then there's Jessie J with yet another fresh tune, "Magnetic." Two favorites. One CD. Amazing. Here's the tracklist in full:

1. Zedd, "Into The Lair"
2. Jessie J, "Magnetic"
3. AFI, "17 Crimes (LA Riots Remix)"
4. Demi Lovato, "Heart By Heart”
5. Youngblood Hawke, "Bring Me Home"
6. Colbie Callait, "When The Darkness Comes"
7. Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 featuring Tove Lo, "Strangers"
8. Pacific Air, "Bear"
9. He Is We featuring Owl City, "All About Us"
10. Bassnectar, "Calling From Above"
11. Jetta, "Start A Riot"
12. Bryan Ellis, "Strange Days"

According to Republic Records, "The album opens the doorway into the world of The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, and the music fuels the film's mind-blowing fantasy. It's the perfect aural gateway to the City of Bones for fans of the series and newcomers alike. The music serves an integral role in the film, adding even more emotion to key moments. Every element comes together for an unforgettable experience."

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones hits theaters Wednesday, August 21. Have you started the countdown yet? Which scene are you dying to see come to life? Tell us in the comments!

Can't get enough? Watch the full-length trailer here:

Cassie Clare Plans FIFTH Shadowhunter Series