The ‘Mortal Instruments’ Soundtrack May Just Be the Best Ever

By  | 

Only one more day ’til the entire world is graced by the presence of Shadowhunters — The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones debuts in theaters! But before you can all watch Lily Collins, Jamie Campbell Bower and more on the big screen, you must listen to the soundtrack’s finest.

Honestly, this may just be the best album for a movie ever because all of the songs we’ve told you about before — Colbie Caillat’s “When the Darkness Comes,” Jessie J‘s “Magnetic,” and Ariana Grande and Nathan Sykes“Almost is Never Enough” — as well as AFI’s “17 Crimes” and Demi Lovato‘s “Heart by Heart” (in full), all embody the characteristics of the Nephilim within their lyrics and tone. Listen to the latter-mentioned below here:

AFI’s “17 Crimes”

Demi Lovato’s “Heart by Heart”

1. “Into the Lair” — Zedd
2. “Almost is Never Enough” (Soundtrack version) — Ariana Grande & Nathan Sykes
3. “17 Crimes” (LA Riots remix) — AFI
4. “Heart by Heart” — Demi Lovato
5. “Bring Me Home” — Youngblood Hawke
6. “When the Darkness Comes” — Colbie Caillat
7. “Strangers” (featuring Tove Lo) — Seven Lions, Myon & Shane 54
8. “Magnetic” — Jessie J
9. “Bear” — Pacific Air
10. “All About Us” (featuring Owl City) — He is We
11. “Calling from Above” (Edit) — Bassnectar
12. “Start a Riot” — Jetta
13. “Strange Days” — Bryan Ellis

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones hits theaters tomorrow, August 21. Which one of the tunes is your favorite (so far)? Tell us all your Shadowhunter-related thoughts in the comments!

Enter to Win a Mortal Instruments Prize Pack!