Listen Up: Ciara’s Album Finally Gets Released — and It’s Awesome

By  | 

She’s BFF with Kim Kardashian and has the cutest little pooches we’ve ever seen, but did ya know Ciara‘s also got, ya know, music? Her new album, ‘Basic Instinct,’ drops tomorrow and while we’ve only heard snippets of it, our instinct (ha) is telling us it’s good. Well, minus a few setbacks…

The album was originally supposed to hit in July, then August, then October and now, well, it’s December and is just getting released. Why the holdup? Sources have said that it was because CiCi wanted to promote the new songs before the album dropped. But pushing back its release four different times? Not cool, Ciara. Not cool.

But enough with the complains. It’s here now, and that’s all that matters, right? Click to get the tracklist — plus song snippets — off Ciara’s latest!

1. Basic Instinct (U Got Me)
2. Ride (Featuring Ludacris)
3. Gimmie Dat
4. Heavy Rotation
5. Girls Get Your Money
6. Yeah I Know
7. Speechless
8. You Can Get It
9. Turn It Up (Featuring Usher)
10. Wants For Dinner
11. I Run It


So, whatddya think? Will you get Ciara’s new album?