Taylor Swift Snags Six Country Music Award Nominations

By  | 

Taylor Swift might need to make some more room on her already crowded awards' shelf! The 23-year-old "Red" singer just scored not one, not two, but SIX Country Music Award nominations! That's more than any other artist — aside from newcomer Kacey Musgraves.

So, which categories did she score noms in? Well, she's up for: Entertainer of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year, and Album of the Year for Red. In addition to that, she's nominated for Music Video of the Year, Song of the Year, and Single of the Year for her song with Tim McGraw and Keith Urban, “Highway Don’t Care." That's quite the mouthful!

See the full list of nominees below.

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Taylor Swift

Single of the Year
"Cruise" – Florida Georgia Line
"Highway Don't Care" – Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
"Mama's Broken Heart" – Miranda Lambert
"Merry Go 'Round" – Kacey Musgraves
"Wagon Wheel" – Darius Rucker

Album of the Year
"Based on a True Story" – Blake Shelton
"Blown Away" – Carrie Underwood
"Red" – Taylor Swift
"Same Trailer Different Park" – Kacey Musgraves
"Tornado" – Little Big Town

Song of the Year
"I Drive Your Truck" -Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, and Jimmy Yeary
"Mama's Broken Heart" – Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, and Kacey Musgraves
"Merry Go ‘Round" – Kacey Musgraves, Josh Osborne, and Shane McAnally
"Pontoon" – Natalie Hemby, Luke Laird, and Barry Dean
"Wagon Wheel" – Bob Dylan and Ketch Secor

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

Musical Event of the Year
"Boys 'Round Here" – Blake Shelton (featuring Pistol Annies)
"Cruise" – Florida Georgia Line (with Nelly)
"Don't Rush" – Kelly Clarkson (featuring Vince Gill)
"Highway Don't Care" – Tim McGraw (with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban)
"The Only Way I Know" – Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church

Musician of the Year
Sam Bush (Mandolin)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Brent Mason (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar)

Music Video of the Year
"Blown Away" – Carrie Underwood
"Boys 'Round Here" – Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies
"Downtown" – Lady Antebellum
"Highway Don't Care" – Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
"Mama's Broken Heart" – Miranda Lambert
"Tornado" – Little Big Town

New Artist of the Year
Lee Brice
Brett Eldredge
Florida Georgia Line
Kip Moore
Kacey Musgraves

The 47th Annual CMA Awards will air November 6 at 8 PM on ABC! Are you rooting for Taylor? Tell us in the comments!

Drama between T-Swift and J.Lo?!

Enter Our Taylor Swift Giveaway!